The water authority Waterschap Noorderzijlvest offers forms with which you can use the digital identity method for cross-border usage within the European Union.

Forms eIDAS

In order to continue you have to log in with eIDAS by using your personal digital authentication code of your country.

Frequently asked questions

I cannot login with my eIDAS-approved digital identity. What should I do?

Please contact the organisation that issued your digital identity. It might be that your identity method is not yet activated for digital services.

How can I log in using my eIDAS-approved digital identity?

  1. To login please follow these four steps:
  2. Go to online service you want to access and select Login with your European digital identity;
  3. Select EU Login from the list
  4. Select the country of your digital identity from the list;

You are redirected to the website of the online public service you want to access.

For most services in the Netherlands a citizen service number Het burgerservicenummer (BSN) is required. If you are not in the possession of this number, the service cannot be accessed. More information about the process of registering can be found: How I can register in the Non-residents Records Database?

What does eIDAS mean?

eIDAS stands for ‘Electronic Identification and Trust Services for electronic transactions in the Internal Market’ and refers to the eIDAS regulation 910/2014 of the European Union. With this regulation, the European Union contributes to the  removal of all digital borders. This means that the digital identities that are classified as eIDAS-approved must be accepted by all public organisations across the European Union.

Can I share my digital identity with others?

Your digital identity is a personal identification method and may not be shared with other citizens or businesses.

What is a digital identity?

A digital identity is a solution for citizens and businesses that allows them to prove their identity online. It is also referred to as ‘electronic identification’ and ‘login method’. You can use your digital identity to securely access online public services.

Which digital identities can I use to log in? 

More than 20 European countries have digital identities in place for citizens and businesses. These are used for national online public services. A growing number of this digital identities are classified as eIDAS-approved. If you are in the possession of such a login method, you can use it to access the online public services across Europe.

At the moment digital identities from Belgium, Croatia, Estonia, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Portugal, Slovakia and Spain are eIDAS-approved. Several other European countries are preparing their digital identity methods for cross-border usage.

Why does my digital identity need to be approved by Europe? 

In the eIDAS regulation 910/2014 of the European Union, the European member states have agreed on the standards that digital identities need to comply with for their login method to be used across borders. An eIDAS-approved digital identity means that the login method meets these standards.

Did you find what you were looking for?